Auszeichnungen an den Rhein-Main-Universitäten

Goethe-Universität Frankfurt

Gottfried Wilhelm Leibniz-Preis
ERC Advanced Grants (laufend)
ERC Consolidator Grants (laufend)
ERC Starting Grants (laufend)
  • Dr. Christian MünchmitoUPR: Cellular modulation by the mitochondrial unfolded protein response (2019-2024)
  • Dr. Idelson-SheinJEWTACT: Jewish Translation and Cultural Transfer in Early Modern Europe (2019-2024) *an Goethe-Universität eingeworben, mit Grant an die Ben-Gurion University of the Negev gewechselt
  • Prof'in Dr. Yee Lee ShingPIVOTAL: Predictive Memory Systems Across the Human Lifespan (2018-2023)
  • Dr. Konstantinos StellosMODVASC: Endothelial RNA Modifications in Vascular Homeostasis and Disease (2018-2023) *an Goethe-Universität eingeworben, mit Grant an die Newcastle University gewechselt

Technische Universität Darmstadt


ERC Advanced Grants (laufend)

  • Prof. Dr. Marco Durante: BARB: Biomedica Applications of Radioactive ion Beams, Solid-State Physics (Host: GSI)(call 2019)
  • Prof. Dr. Gabriel Martínez-Pinedo: KILONOVA: Probing r-process nucleosynthesis through its electromagnetic signatures, Nuclear Physics (Host: GSI)(call 2019)
  • Prof. Dr. Oliver Gutfleisch: cool innov: Turning the concept of magnetocaloric cooling on its head, Functional Materials (2017-2022)
  • Prof. Dr. Mikael Hård: GLOBAL-HOT: A Global History of Technology, 1850-2000, History (2017-2022)
  • Prof. Dr. Gerhard Thiel (Partner): noMAGIC: Noninvasive Manipulation of Gating in Ion Channels, Plant Membrane Biophysics (2016-2022)
ERC Consolidator Grants (laufend)
  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Roth: RED: Robust Explainable Deep Networks in Computer Vision (2020-2025)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Burg: MICROCRYO: Microsystems for Cryomicroscopy (2019-2024)
  • Prof. Dr. Heinz Koeppl: CONSYN: Contextualizing biomolecular circuit models for synthetic biology, Bioinspired Communication Systems, Department of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (2018-2023)
  • Dr. Alexandre Obertelli: PUMA: antiProton Unstable Matter Annihilation, Nuclear Physics (2018-2022)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bastian Etzold: IL-E-CAT: Enhancing electrocatalysis in low temperature fuel cells by ionic liquid modification, Chemistry (2016-2021)
ERC Starting Grants (laufend)
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Schneider: PSOTI: Privacy-preserving Services On The Internet, Cryptography and Privacy Engineering, Computer Science (2020-2025)
  • Prof. Dr. Annette Andrieu-Brunsen: 3D-FNP Writing: Unprecedented spatial control of porosity and functionalilty in nanoporous membranes through 3D printing and microscopy for polymer writing, Smart Hybrid Membranes, Chemistry (2019-2024)
  • Prof. Dr. Leopoldo Molina-Luna: FOXON: Functionality of Oxide based devices under Electric-field: Towards Atomic-resolution Operando Nanoscopy, Advanced Electron Microscopy, Department of Material and Earth Science (2018-2023)
  • Prof. Dr. Sascha Preu: Pho-T-Lyze: Photonic Terahertz Signal Analyzers, Terahertz system Technology, Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (2017-2022
ERC Proof of concepts Grants (laufend)
  • Prof. Dr. Jan Peters: Assembly Skills: Acquiring assembly skills by robot learning, Intelligent Autonomous Systems, Computer Science (Call 2020)
  • Prof. Dr. Heinz Koeppl: LONGSENSE: A novel biosensor for IncRNA, Bioinspired Communication Systems, Electrical and Information Engineering (Call 2020)
  • Prof. Dr. Leopold Molina-Luna: STARE: Machine learning based Software Toolkit for Automated identification in atomic-REsolution operando nanoscopy, Advanced Electron Microscopy, Department of Material and Earth Science (Call 2020)
  • Prof. Dr. Mira Mezini: REScala: A Programming Platform for Reactive Data-intensive Applications, Software Technology Group & Reactive Programming, Computer Science (Call 2019)
Heinz Maier-Leibnitz-Preis
  • 2020: Prof. Dr. Ulrike Kramm, Physikalische Chemie von Festkörpern
  • 2020: Prof. Dr. Michael Saliba, Materialwissenschaft

Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz

ERC Advanced Grants (laufend)
  • Prof. Joachim Burger (Partner): YMPACT: The Yamnaya Impact on Prehistoric Europe (2019-2023)
  • Prof. Jan Esper: MONOSTAR: Modelling non-stationary tree growth responses to global warming (2021-2026)
  • Prof. Edward Lemke: MultiOrganelleDesign: Multiple Designer Organelles for Expanded Eukaryotic life (2021-2026)
ERC Consolidator Grants (laufend)
  • Dr. Thomas Tütken: Vertebrate-Herbivory: Evolution of herbivory in vertebrates: developing combined isotope (Ca, Sr) and dental surface texture analysis as deep time diet proxies (2016-2021)
  • Prof. Edward Lemke: SMPFv2.0: Next generation single molecule protein fluorescence (2015-2021)
  • Prof. Harvey Meyer: SIMDAMA: Strong-interaction matter coupled to electroweak probes and dark matter candidates (2018-2023)
  • Prof. Boris Kaus: MAGMA: Melting And Geodynamic Models of Ascent (2018-2023)
  • Dr. Mustapha Laatiaoui: LRC: Laser Resonance Chromatography of Superheavy Metals (2019-2024)
  • Prof. Pol Besenius: SUPRAVACC: Supramolecular engineering of glycan-decorated peptides as synthetic vaccines (2019-2024)
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Kaltenpoth: SYMBeetle: Symbiont-assisted cuticle biosynthesis as a key innovation contributing to the evolutionary success of beetles (2019-2024)
  • Prof. Matthias Schott: LightAtLHC: Search for Axion-Like Particles at the LHC (2020-2025)
ERC Starting Grants (laufend)
  • Prof. Marion Silies: MicroCyFly: Microcircuitry of the Drosophila visual system (2017-2022)
  • Dr. Zachary Chitwwod: MAMEMS: Mount Athos in Medieval Eastern Mediterranean Society: Contextualizing (2020-2025)
  • Dr. Christian Smorra: STEP, Symmetry Tests in Experiments with Portable Antiprotons (2020-2025)
  • Dr. Dionysios Antypas: YbFUN: Tests Of Fundamental Physics With Atomic Parity Violation in Ytterbium (2020-2025)
ERC Synergy Grants (laufend)
  • Prof. Kläui (Partner): 3D MAGiC: Three-dimensional magnetization textures: Discovery and control on the nanoscale (2020-2026)
  • Prof. Schöne (Partner): SEACHANGE: Quantifying the impact of major cultural transitions on marine ecosystem  (2020-2026)

Gefördert von

Programm der


Mercator Science-Policy

Research Support
Goethe-Universität Frankfurt

Eschersheimer Landstr. 121
D-60322 Frankfurt/Main
IKB-Gebäude (Raum 1.380/1.410)

Theodor-W.-Adorno-Platz 1
D-60629 Frankfurt/Main

Telefon: +49 (0)69 798 12132 / 12135