Born 1974 at Leipzig (Germany).


Postdoctoral experience

  • 2000-2001: University of Münster (Germany), with Prof. L. Bröcker
  • 2001-2003: University of Zürich (Switzerland), with Prof. V. Schroeder
  • 2003-2004: University of Freiburg (Germany), with Prof. V. Bangert
  • 2004-2007: University of Fribourg (Switzerland), with Prof. R. Kellerhals
  • 2005: Habilitation at the University of Fribourg: Legendrian currents, support functions and tensor-valued measures on singular spaces
  • 2007-2009: SNFS-Professorship at the University of Fribourg, Project Invariants of singular spaces
  • October 2009-present: Professor (W3) for Differential Geometry at the Goethe-University Frankfurt am Main 
  • 2013: Declined offer for a professorship in Differential Geometry/Global Analysis from the University of Vienna.
  • 2017-2019: Dean of the Faculty Computer Science and Mathematics

Prizes and scholarships

  • 1991 and 1992: First prize at the German mathematical olympiad.
  • 1993-1998: Scholarship of the Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes
  • 1996-1997: Scholarship of the Deutscher Akademischer Austauschdienst (DAAD)
  • 2001-2004: Scholarship of the Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)